Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Sorta Mental
Monday, Dec. 29, 2003

I've been meaning to write an entry for quite some time now, just haven't had the time. Quite a busy week if I do say so me'self. But anywho, about Christmas...

Went over to Granny and Papa's house like we always do. A few minutes after Mom and I got there, Doug, Francie, Maddie, Natalie and Patrick arrived. They were all soooo cute. Patrick got this huge castle, an aircraft carrier, and Frodo's sword Sting! We played with it and it was good fun. Here are some pictures.

The next day I went to St. Augustine to have Christmas with my dad's side of the family. Everyone got together at my aunt's house, and we had such a blast. My relatives are insane, though. At one point, my grandma (who was a bit tipsy) was going to say what a sentimental family we are, but she ended up saying, "We're a sorta mental family." She didn't even catch it until everyone busted out laughing. Heh, fun fun.

My dad did a really cool thing and bought everyone tickets for the Seven Nations show in February (when they play with the symphony). He's even flying in my uncle, aunt, and cousin from California. I've never even met my aunt or cousin, so that's quite exciting that they will be visiting.

Toni, Dani, and Taylor went with us to my aunt's house. I had a lot of fun playing with Taylor. She has gotten so big! She's such a doll. You can't tell me this is not the cutest thing you've ever seen.

When I got back to Jacksonville, I drove to Docking Station and picked up my Cookie. His car isn't working right now so he was stranded. Anywho. I gave him his gifts (a new sketchbook and a watch), and he told me what he got me... The Last Unicorn on DVD! W00t! I've been looking for it for a long time, but could never find it. Turns out it was never released in the US, and he ordered it from somewhere overseas. It hasn't gotten here yet, but it should be here within the next few days, hehehe. After we did presents, we stopped by IHOP and hung out with Eric and Lindsay for a while, then went to his house. Talked with his parents for a bit, then watched some televizzle til I had to leave.

The next day I had to work. Tasha and I had such a good time. Spent most of the day flipping though the weekly flyer and picking out the good sales. She let me walk around the store and find all the items that had gone on clearance after Christmas. We only did about 30 something scripts. It was a nice, relaxing day at work.

Later that night everyone went to Casey's house for her bonfire. It was fun having everybody together again. After hanging out for a while, Cookie and I went to see Peter Pan. Holy freaking crap it was grood. We were both teary eyed at the end, and that's saying a lot. Wonderful, excellent, awesome, amazing movie. Go see it now or else.

The next day (well, yesterday) was such a perfect day. Cookie and I went to see Paycheck. It was also a very good movie. After that we went to eat at Outback. Then a really freaky coincidental thing happened. I saw this skinny busboy with long shaggy hair. Then I realized it was Barry! So I called him over and we started chit chatting. Then he asked me if I had seen Ben. I thought he meant had I seen Ben since he's been back for winter break. Then he pointed to a table the next row over from ours, and there was Ben! So he came over and talked for a bit, too. It was the first time Ben, Barry, and I had all been in the same place at the same time in about a year! Wow freaky. But nice.

After dinner Cookie and I rented some movies. Came back to my house and looked around on eBay for about an hour, then watched Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas. The movie was about 3/4 of the way through when I started falling asleep. We decided we'd finish it another day, and he went home. I love him so much. <3

I suppose that's all folks. Ah, yes, one more thing. Pantsless boys. Enjoy.

Previous + Next