Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
We Like The Thing
Monday, Jan. 05, 2004

I just had the greatest phone conversation with Tasha. We talked for about thirty minutes about the whole stupid work situation. Angela and Tasheena are being extremely difficult about the schedule (among other things) and basically making my life miserable. We've been trying to figure out some way to make them stop.

Within the past month or so I've worked at the beaches store a few times. We talked about having me transfer over there. Mike, the big boss, even approved it. The pharmacy manager there, Earl, loved me and thinks I'd do great. In fact, Tasha was telling me about how he was "singing my praises." Said I was great with the guests, very attentive, etc. Hehehe. I'd even get a raise if I switched. Buuuuut... I just don't think I want to make that big of a decision based on the fact that Angela and Tasheena aren't being "Target brand" as we like to say, heh.

So I don't think I will be doing that, although the pay raise would be nice. But it wouldn't be so nice having to drive all the way to the beach all the time. Much nicer being two minutes away from my current store. I want to simplify my life, not complicate it. So yeah. We talked a bit more, Tasha said not to worry about anything. I just have to put in my availability so they can't schedule me whenever they so choose, and be done with them. Ew, they piss me off so bad. Anywho.

Today I hung out with Miss Devon. We went to the Regency mall and shopped. She got some pants at Old Navy, and we both got Peter Pan at the bookstore. Can't wait to read it. Holy crap I want to see that movie again!!

Last night I had a lot of fun. Megan and I went to see Mona Lisa Smile (it was awesome... a chick flick, but still awesome). Then we met Casey and Mark at Steak 'n Shake. It was kinda sad because it was Mark's last night. It was also Bren's last day, but I didn't get to see him. :(

Anyway, we got into a deep conversation about our sex lives. It was so hilarious because all three of us girls were very outspoken, but Mark just kinda sat there. He only spoke when we asked him stuff, but he still didn't say much. I think he was in shock. But yeah, at one point Megan mentioned a pointer Bren had gotten from Cookie. I knew exactly what she was talking about. We like The Thing. Would go into more detail, but I'd like to at least keep this thing on the PG-13 level. Heh. So yeah... it was sort of like Sex in the City, only Sex in the Steak 'n Shake. Only no one actally had sex in the Steak 'n Shake. Yeah.

Alrighty well I'm gonna go chill and read some Peter Pan. Night!



Previous + Next