Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Silly Dream
Tuesday, Jan. 13, 2004

It's been a while since my last entry. Let's see... oh, yes. Lots of drama going on in the pharmacy (as usual). A lady who works at the beaches store was supposed to transfer to our store, but turns out she's not going to be able to. So that means our schedule is fucked. There's much more to it, but to make a long story short, Tasheena is way pissed at Angela (because of the scheduling) and is probably going to quit. I wish she would.

I had the funniest dream last night. Megan showed up on my doorstep and announced that she was moving back to Jacksonville for good. She said she'd gotten some kind of scholarship to UNF (?). Anywho, we went to see RotK and then we went to Target. And guess who was working at Food Ave? Brendan! Silly dream... if only it were true.

Today was pretty tiring. Got to school a little early to see if any more of my books had come in. Payed about $140 for 5 books, and I still have about 5 more that haven't come in yet. Stupid. Then I had class from 9:25-2:30. I'm not as worried about my lit class as I was in that last entry. Ari is pretty cool, and freakin' hilarious.

After school I went straight to work. Jimmy (our old intern) was working. He recently got his pharmacy license and was hired by Target. He's really young, like 20-something, and is pretty good looking. I don't know what it is, but whenever I work with him I get so shy and never have anything to say. I act like a middle school girl would around a boy she has a crush on. The weird thing is I don't even find him that attractive. He probably thinks I have the hots for him.

Britney tickets go on sale next week! Squee! I just hope I get decent seats. Don't want to be all up in the nosebleed section. No no no. Oh, and her video for "Toxic" aired today at 6:30. Unfortunately I was at gay work and missed it. Grr. Go here to watch some clips from the video (you'll have to scroll down a bit).

I miss Tasha so much. She hasn't even moved yet, but she got a promotion and hasn't been working at the store as much. But she will be moving within the next month. Blah. We were talking a couple days ago and she said that she talked to big boss Mike about my raise. Still not sure how much I'll be getting, but she said I'd definitely get it before she left. Yay!

Well, I have a ton of reading to do for philosophy, lit and sociology, so I've gotta get crackin'. Goodnight!



Previous + Next