Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Brave New Girl
Sunday, Jan. 18, 2004

Remember in my last entry when I said I was going to my little cousin's slumber party? Well, she woke up the morning of the party (yesterday) with a sore throat. My aunt took her to the doctor and it turns out the poor thing has strep! So the party was postponed until next weekend. I was pretty bummed because I was really looking forward to it, haha.

Yesterday morning Devon and I got Britney tickets! My aunt and cousin are also going with us. Our seats are on the first level (there were no more left on the floor) and they are directly to the right of the stage (section 117 row J). You can go here to see the map of the arena. I think they'll be pretty good seats.

Last night my mom and I went to a two hour yoga class at the downtown Y, and it was awesome. The teacher's name was Yasmin and she's really intense. During some of the poses she'd say stuff like, "left leg takes flight!" It was so funny. After only a few classes I can already tell my arms are firming up. I'm a tad sore, but that always happenes when you start a new workout program I guess.

Cookie still hasn't called me. Eh, don't care. I do need to get in touch with him soon, though, because he owes me $37.15. He used my credit card to order a video game off eBay about three weeks ago and never paid me back. It's freaking me out quite a bit that I'm not really sad about the fact that I haven't seen him in over a week. It's almost like I don't even know him anymore. I'm going to feel awkward the next time I see him, or even speak to him.

The past week has just been weird in general. Enjoyed school. Wasn't lonely. Felt more... independent I guess. I suppose that's a good thing. And I have a new theme song. It's from Britney's new album and it's called Brave New Girl. It rules. Perfectly describes how I've been feeling these past few days.

She wants a good time
No need to rewind
She needs to really really find what she wants
She lands on both feet
Won�t take a back seat
There�s a brave new girl
And she�s comin� out tonight

She�s gonna step outside
Uncover her eyes
Who knew she could feel so alive
Her M.O.�s changed
She don�t wanna behave
Ain�t it good to be a brave girl tonight

Well, Mom wants to paint my nails and I'm in desperate need of a manicure, so I'm gonna go do that. Later.



Previous + Next