Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Like a Leech
Sunday, Feb. 01, 2004

I know, I know... it's been years since my last entry. Got some complaints. My bad. Anywho, on with the update. This past week was pretty unenventful, so I'll just skip to the weekend.

A girl in my sociology class asked me to hang out with her Friday night. I couldn't understand why though. I mean, she's a junior and I'm a freshman, and she seems cool and I'm a nerd. But anywho, she said she wanted to go see a movie or something. But then she never called me. So now I feel stupid for getting all excited about hanging out with her. Yeah, stupid me.

Yesterday I drove to St. Augustine to see Dad and the rest of the crew. We hung out at Toni's house for a while and visited with Miss Taylor, then Dad and I left for his cousin's wedding. I didn't quite know what to expect at this wedding, because I hardly knew any of the people that were going to be there, but I went with an open mind.

The wedding was... unique. It was at some boating club in St. Augustine, and the ceremony was out on the dock. The bride wore boat shoes with her wedding dress, and there was a fish on the wedding cake. The center pieces were bowls with floating candles and live bait in them. There were also some bowls with crabs. Like I said... unique.

I really really really wanted to drink because there was plenty o' alcohol available, and it's been such a long time since I've been good and drunk, but I had to drive Dad and myself home, so I only had a couple. My cousin Brent introduced me to spritzers. Wine mixed with ginger ale and/or sprite. Oh my god yum. Anywho. Then I met Eric.

I was talking to a couple of my aunts when he walked by. He stared me up and down then said, "Save the first dance for me." Ew. Cheesy. I just planned on avoiding him when it came time for dancing. It didn't work. He found me. But instead of dancing we just sat down and talked. He kept saying how pretty my hair/smile/eyes were... ugh. He went to get a drink and I snuck away.

Brent brought his friend Jackie to the wedding, and she and I got down when they played Brick House. It was great. Two hot girls dancing, muahahaha. They started playing some Irish music and we all did the jig. And the Electric Slide of course. Then Eric came back. I was so sick of being followed that I decided to stop being nice and just let him know I had a boyfriend. I tried to do it in a nice way, so I said, "You're nice and all, but I'm attached." "What? Attached? You mean like a leech?" "Yes," I said. "Like a leech." Then he walked away and pouted.

After that Dad pulled me back onto the dance floor and we boogied to Love Shack. Holy cow my dad was so drunk. He's great. We left shortly after and I drove home. On the way I stopped at a Gate station to get a drink. There were about four guys sitting inside (it was a fancy Gate that had tables and nice places to sit). They were all dressed in black and one had on a trench coat. One had long hair pulled back in a ponytail and a couple had on glasses. I think they were gamers. Oddly enough, I found them all incredibly sexy. Because of Cookie and his freaking gamer friends I am now attracted to that sort of boy. Oiy...

Today I stayed home and did nothing. Well, actually I studied for sociology. I watched Labyrinth, Fantasia 2000 and Chicago. Now the Super Bowl's started and I have to go watch it. Never been much of a football fan, but it's just one of those things you've gotta watch. Oh yeah, one more thing... Megan got a diary, hehehehehe. Adios!



Previous + Next