Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Strong Enough to Break
Sunday, Mar. 07, 2004

I know it's been too freakin' long since I last updated, but I just haven't had it in me I guess. I've had a stressful and emotionally draining week. Right now I've got to go finish my sociology paper, but I'll try to get a nice long entry in tonight. 'Til then I leave you with some good ol' Hanson lyrics that sorta describe how I'm feeling right now.

Well I haven't been myself today
Just a figure in a big Monopoly game
Struggle is the price you pay
You get just enough just to give it away
I'm sinking more than floating away
Oh, throw me a line so I can anchor my pain
The fabric is about to fray
The fabric is about to fray

Maybe you could take a look at yourself lately
Maybe you could take a look at yourself lately
Maybe you could take a look at yourself lately
Things keep coming and I keep wondering
When I'll start feeling the walls close in
Things keep coming and I keep stumbling
I start feeling strong enough to break
I start feeling strong enough to break

I've been running through my mind today
Scenarios to catch your hypocrisy
No one ever takes the blame
But everyone is searching for a cure to the pain
Nothing ever seems to change
Oh, nothing ever seems to change
We just play broken records in a deaf man's charade

Maybe you could take a look at yourself lately
Maybe you could take a look at yourself lately
Maybe you could take a look at yourself lately
Things keep coming and I keep wondering
When I'll start feeling the walls close in
Things keep coming and I keep stumbling
I start feeling strong enough to break
I start feeling strong enough to break



Previous + Next