Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
More Alone
Monday, Mar. 08, 2004

This past weekend was pretty exhausting. Nothing extremely bad happened or anything, but a bunch of little things added up to make me feel extremely craptacular. Friday we had a statistics quiz and I definitely failed. I didn't have a clue how to do any of it. That class is getting harder and harder, and I can't wait 'til spring break when I can finally relax.

Friday nights have become my saving grace. It's our IHOP night and I know I'll be able to just chill with all my buddies. With all the stress of school and work during the week, it's nice to have that to look forward to. Other than Devon, those people are the greatest friends I've ever had. You know who you are. :)

Saturday I was supposed to meet up with Cookie and go to Build-A-Bear. Casey was working and she was going to hook me up with a discount on Teddy O'Shamrock. He's so cute. Anywho, after that we were going to drive down to St. Augustine together and visit everybody. But things didn't quite work out that way.

We had talked about getting to Build-A-Bear around 1, but when I called him he said he wanted to sleep a little longer. This was fine with me seeing as he got out of work late the night before. I called him back around 3 and he said he was still tired. Then he kept hinting that he didn't want to go to St. Augustine. First he said it was getting too late, and then he said he had a migraine. I figured that instead of getting mad I'd just go down there by myself and that we could do something when I got back later that night. He said that sounded good, so I drove down alone.

I was teary eyed the entire drive down. I was bummed to be going by myself, but I tried to make the best of it. Dad took me for a Jeep ride when I got to his house, and we listened to the new Kenny Chesney CD. After about two seconds of "Old Blue Chair" I was crying again. I don't know what it was, but that song was so sad. Stupid country songs being all depressing and shit.

Anywho, we got back to his house and went for a walk with Toni and Taylor. We walked to the Conch House, which is a resort type place with a really badass outdoor restaurant. It's a few blocks from Dad's house. Big Pineapple was playing and they were pretty cool, but we went mainly to visit Danielle. She just got a job as a hostess there, and it was her second night on the job. After that we walked Toni and Taylor back to their house, and Dad and I went to eat at South Seas.

While we were at dinner, Dad started getting all serious on me. Talking about relationships and stuff. It's so funny, but I feel more comfortable talking to my dad about that sort of thing than I do with my mom. Weird. After that he started talking about his job, and how he might move to Wisconsin sometime in the near future because he travels there so much as it is. Great, I thought, something else to add to my emotionally unstable state. He went on to say that he would live there half the time, and in Florida the other half. That's definitely going to suck, especially since we've become a lot closer within the past year.

When we finished dinner we drove back to Toni's house because we got her some food to go. I was playing a Hanson CD in my truck that Devon had burned for me, and when their cover of "Teach Your Children" came on, Dad was totally groovin' on it. It really is pretty freakin' good. All you bastards out there who won't give Hanson a chance because "they look like girls" or "they're gay," get over yourself and listen to some of their new material. It kicks ass. Devon wrote a little something about how awesome they are. Go read it. Maybe it will open your eyes.

When I got back to my house, I called Cookie to see if he wanted to go see a movie or something. Turns out he went to hang out with Honkey shortly after I left Jacksonville. They were at Docking Station when I called, and he asked if I wanted to drive over there. Decided not to considering I'd just driven to and from St. Augustine and didn't feel like driving out to Arlington. Plus I was quite tired. I decided to just go to bed.

The next day Cookie and I went to see "The Passion of the Christ." Wow was it good. I mean, I don't even know what to say about it except that it takes everything you've ever learned about the crucifixion to a whole new level. I can remember listening to a speaker in chapel one day (a long time ago when I was still at University Christian) who spoke very vividly about it. He talked about the soldiers smashing the crown of thorns down on his head, the cat of nine tails, and all the brutal things they did to Jesus. I cried during chapel that day because I'd never heard anyone talk about it like that before. But even after hearing about it, actually seeing it will break your heart. I cried through the entire movie. If you haven't seen it yet, even if you're not a religious person, I would highly recommend you do so.

Can we say jealous? That's right folks. Christy Carlson Romano from freakin' Even Stevens is the new Belle in Broadway's Beauty and the Beast. Who would'a thought? Certainly not me, but now that I see her I think it works.

How incredibly gorgeous are these? They're from the Onyx Hotel tour book. Good gravy I can't wait. I still can't believe I'm going to see Britney. Squee! Not only that, but I recently found out that Flogging Molly is going to be playing the night before the Britney concert. So that means two amazing concerts two nights in a row, w00t!

I suppose that's enough for now. I guess I could go on but I'm pretty tired and still need to study some math. 'Til next time...

And I've fallen deeper and deeper and deeper in love
And I'm feeling more and more and more and more and more alone



Previous + Next