Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Tuesdays Suck
Tuesday, Mar. 09, 2004

So I'm skipping my philosophy class again. I swear this is so not like me, but I think I've skipped it more than I've shown up. I've grown to dislike the professor and his teaching methods. Philosophy classes are supposed to be interesting and have really intellectual conversations. But our prof just talks and talks and it's so incredibly boring. I figure as long as I turn in all the papers my grade will be decent enough.

Another reason I can never make myself go to philosophy is because it seems so early. The funny thing is that it's really not. It starts at 9:25, and last semester I had an 8:00 class that I didn't miss once. For some reason I'm just more physically tired these days. Last night I went to bed around 9, but I still struggled to make myself wake up this morning at 8. Urgh.

It's cold outside. I don't understand. It was freaking hot this weekend. I've worn tank tops the past three days... wtf mate? The damn weather needs to make up its mind.

I really don't want to work this afternoon. I hate Tuesdays because I have to go straight from school to work. What really pisses me off is that I only get 3 1/2 hours of work in because I can't make it in until 3:30. It's so stupid. I can't wait 'til the summer when our schedule will change.

I have a meeting tonight for this group project we're doing in literature. It sucks because I have to rush from school to work then back to school. Ya know, I really don't mind group projects, but when you have to have meetings during your personal time (and I don't have much these days) it really sucks. I mean, the meeting starts at 8 so we'll probably be there for at least an hour or two. Grr.

I was hoping to hang out with Megan tonight (she's in town because her spring break is this week), but that's out of the question now because of that meeting. And I can't tomorrow night because I have school the next day and if I stay up late I'll skip philosophy again. And I don't think I can the night after that because I have yoga, plus it's one of Cookie's days off this week and I'd really like to see him too. Friday would be great, but I think she's leaving that day. Yargh.

I had a dream about Viggo Mortensen last night. Well, actually it was the character he plays in "Hidalgo." Damn I need to see that movie. Anyway, we were walking around some place that looked like Sea World or something, and he was carrying a rope. We saw a dragon and he tried to lasso the dragon. That's where the dream ended. It was kind of a stupid dream.

Well, I've got to go finish getting ready so I make it to my second class. FYI, there's a more interesting entry before this one in case you missed it.



Previous + Next