Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
The Onyx Hotel
Friday, Mar. 26, 2004

I don�t even know how to begin this entry. As most of you know, the Britney concert was last night. Throughout the day I kept thinking, I�m going to see Britney tonight, but it never really registered with me. When I got home from school I listened to In the Zone a few times and watched some performances I had recorded to pump me up. She�s such a big star that I find it hard to think of her as a real person. It�s hard to explain, but knowing that I was going to actually see the Britney Spears was just surreal.

I headed over to Devon's house around 7-ish, and Francie and Maddie (my aunt and cousin) arrived a little after that. We rode downtown together to the new arena. That place is freakin� awesome. Anywho. Let me tell you how I�ve never seen so many skanky girls in my entire life. Oh, and do I even have to say how much I hate these skirts? All the little skanks had them on. The person who decided to design skirts like that needs to die in a fire. But I digress. Back to the concert.

When we arrived, Skye Sweetnam was on. She�s just a mini Avril Lavigne and she needs to go away. But yeah, we got to our seats and holy crap were they horrible. I mean, they were very close, but they were practically behind the stage. We could probably see one tenth of the entire stage! My aunt got up and left for a second, said she was going to get us better seats. I thought it was a long shot, but thank goodness she went and asked when she did. Luckily there were a few seats on the other side of the arena that they hadn�t sold, and they let us have those instead. They were freakin� awesome seats, and we had a perfect view of the entire stage. Muahahaha.

Around 9 the lights dimmed. I got so anxious and giddy and nervous and I was just overcome with emotion. And yes I cried a little bit, but that was expected. After the crazy clown guy said a few words (he was pretty cool by the way), Britney came out. She opened with Toxic, and I swear I had my hand over my mouth for most of the performance because I was in such shock. I mean, she was right there. Britney. Right there. Breathing the same air as me. Oh my god.

She was so beautiful. I mean, I couldn't take my eyes off of her. She was incredible. I was surprised at how her hair was. Normally it's long-ish and kinda curly/wavy. But last night it was short (well, short compared to how I'm used to seeing her hair... shorter than mine), and it was straight. I really liked it. Kinda making me want to cut mine again. But anyway. Did I mention how gorgeous she was? And don't even get me started on her legs. Devon and I were talking about how massive they are - in a good way. I'd kill for legs like Britney's. Her body is just slammin', okay? Damn she's sexy. I just can't picture a more perfect woman than her. But uh... back to the concert.

With a taste of your lips
I�m on a ride
You're toxic I'm slipping under
With a taste of a poison paradise
I�m addicted to you
Don�t you know that you�re toxic

She can be my poison paradise any day. Mreh heh. After Toxic she performed Overprotected, and to be quite honest I can�t remember the order after that, but I�m going to try. I think Showdown was next, and then Boys. She did the cabaret version of �BOMT and Oops, and honestly I thought it was kinda boring. I did, however, like the bullwhip attached to her mike, though. Heh. She played piano and actually sang (yeah!) Everytime, then she performed The Hook Up followed by Slave. I think those two were my favorites. I just really loved the outfit and the fact that she did them barefoot was so great. Must be nice for her to dance without shoes on for a change, hehe.

I think Shadow was next. I really really enjoyed this one. The cool thing was that Britney wasn�t even the main focus. At least that�s how it was for me. I was paying more attention to the dancers doing crazy aerobatic stuff on the material hanging from the ceiling. It was sort of like a Cirque Du Soleil performance. This is the best picture I could find, and the dancers aren�t even in it, lol. But you get the idea.

Okay, now to the good stuff. Touch of my Hand, ohh yeah. I loved it. I don�t care how perverted or overtly sexual people say it is, I thought it was amazing. I mean, c�mon, it doesn�t get much better than this. That, and all the male dancers doing things representing masturbation, was just so freakin� hot. Devon leaned over and casually said, �So this is like the big masturbation scene then?� It was so great.

I�m all in my skin and I�m not gonna wait
I�m into myself in the most precious way

After Touch of my Hand she did Breathe on Me. This was the one where she makes out with one of the dancers, heh. I think Outrageous was next. Then she changed into some cute gray pants and a pink shirt and sang Boom Boom. Dang, I just now remembered that she did Crazy at some point in there, but I can�t remember what part it was at. Oh well. I think I did pretty good with the order of the other songs. She did MatM as the encore and she wore a red suit and it was way cute. And then� it was over.

I swear I can die happy now that I�ve seen Britney live. But now I just want more. It will probably be years �til I can see her live again (if ever) but that concert is something I�ll never forget. Unfortunately they didn�t allow cameras, so I have no pictures (actually, we were able to sneak the camera in, but we didn�t take any pics because security was freakin� everywhere), but I have a program and this lovely diary entry to look back on, lol.

So that�s all folks! If any of you reading this happened to be at the concert, I�d like to know what you thought of it, so let me know! Later.

I'm up against the speaker, tryin' to take on the music
It's like a competition, me against the beat
I wanna get in the zone, I wanna get in the zone



Previous + Next