Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Britney Withdrawal
Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004

I'm having serious Britney withdrawal. Ever since the glorious night that I actually saw her live (omg I still can't believe it) I've been watching all my old tapes of her performances and interviews. I know it sounds really really freakin' stupid but I've got to see her live again. I have to! It's driving me insane.

Tonight was the night that Showtime was airing her concert in Miami. I was going to order Showtime so I could watch it, but you have to have a cable box or satellite to order it, and we don't have either of those, wah! I asked a few friends and family members if they got Showtime, but no one did. I'm still trying to find someone who has the damn channel because they're going to air it a few more times throughout the month. If anyone reading this has Showtime, puh-leeze let me know. I'll give you a tape so you can record it for me and everything. ::begs and pleads::

Tomorrow night she's performing in Orlando. I went on eBay and found these. Right now they're at $300, $150 a piece. Call me crazy, but I would pay it for front row to Britney. I would freakin' pay the whole $300 and drag Devon down there with me tomorrow to see her again. But alas, I have to work tomorrow. Plus I don't quite have the money to spend on tickets at the present time. It's just wishful thinking.

I did think of another plan, though. She's performing in California in August. I have family out in California, and Dad has been talking about us making a trip out there this summer. This is probably a stupid idea, but how kick ass would it be if we coordinated our California vacation with the Britney show out there?! I think it would rock. I'm probably the only one who thinks that. But gosh darn it I'm gonna bring it up with Dad just for the hell of it. He's kinda crazy, maybe he'd think it was a cool idea.

So yeah, I'm crazy. Need to stop with the Britney. But obviously the only purpose of this entry was for me to get out my Britney anxiety, and now I'm done. So that's it for now. Had a good weekend, don't feel like writing anymore right now though. Maybe tomorrow I'll fill everyone in. All I know is I should be watching the Britney Showtime concert right now, but instead I'm not. I'm sad. :(

I <3 Britney



Previous + Next