Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Earth Day
Thursday, Apr. 22, 2004

Happy Earth Day! It's also my Mom's birthday. So cool that her birthday is Earth Day. Anywho, I got her some Clinique makeup and a gift certificate to get a pedicure. Can you believe she's never had a pedicure in her life, and she turned 47 today! And another thing, I can't believe she's that old! She looks like she's only 30. I hope that she passed that young looking gene on to me, heh.

I just want to say HA! to Jennifer Hudson. I'm glad she got voted off American Idol last night. I don't care what anyone says, I couldn't stand her. Now to get rid of LaToya... damn "divas."

Tomorrow will be the last day of real class, and then exams are next week. I only have two exams (sociology and statistics) and one more paper to write for Ari and then I'll be done. I've been debating the past couple weeks about how I'm going to do my summer classes. I didn't want to stress myself out by taking too many, plus I had to schedule them around work and yoga. Here's what I came up with (this is more for my reference than for you to read, but anywho):

Summer A 2004:
LIT2932 Themes & Types in Literature 5/11-6/21 9:00-12:30 TR
REL2300 Comparative Religion 5/11-6/21 12:40-4:10 TR

Summer B 2004:
MMC3105 Advanced Writing for Media 6/24-8/06 9:00-12:30 TR

Fall 2004:
BSC1005 Principles of Biology 8/24-12/10 8:00-9:15 TR
-Lab 6:00-8:50 W
PSY2012 Introduction to Psychology 8/24-12/10 9:25-10:40 TR
SPC2060 Fundamentals of Speech 8/24-12/10 10:50-12:05 TR
ANT2303 Kinship and Family 8/24-12/10 12:15-1:30 TR

Yoga was really awesome tonight. I can't wait 'til this semester ends because I'll get to go a lot more often. Oh! And speaking of yoga I have exciting news, but it's kind of hush-hush. See, it's about $1500 or so to pay for yoga teacher training. My mom's been wanting to do it (yes, she's really that good), but it's too much money for her. But Alyson, the owner of Yoga Den, is "helping out" my mom a little bit if ya know what I mean, so my mom is finally going to get to train to be a yoga instructor! I'm so happy for her.

This Saturday I'm going to the zoo with Casey, James, and Mike. I'm so excited! I haven't been to the zoo in years. I think it's been all remodeled and stuff since I was there last. I hope we can ride the train, too, haha.

Well, I am way tired, and tomorrow is gonna be a busy day (school, work, Mom's birthday dinner, visit Matt and Rob's new apartment, possibly see Cookie) so I'm gonna run off to bed! G'night!



Previous + Next