Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
I <3 Harry Potter
Friday, Jun. 04, 2004

First off I'd like to say sorry to Devon for not updating in so long. The poor girl went to all this trouble to make me a gorgeous new layout and I haven't even used it. I don't know why, but I just haven't been in the mood to update. Too tired I guess. Everytime I get a second to sit down I'd much rather sleep or veg in front of the tv.

I've been so stressed out about school lately! I love both my classes, but the fact that they're only five weeks long and you have to cram all that material in within such a short time is killing me. The lit class is especially hard because of all the writing. I was kinda pissed because I got a B- on my Hobbit paper, but at the same time I knew it wasn't that great. I mean, it would've been kick ass if I'd had more time, but I hardly had any time to revise my rough draft because I've been working so much lately. I'm a few hours short of full time and I didn't even realize it till the other day. Yew.

But speaking of my lit class, we're currently reading HP and the SS. It's the second time I've read it, and I've already caught so many things I didn't know the first time I read it. It's pretty exciting. For example, the flying motorcycle Hagrid flies in on at the very beginning happens to be Sirius Black's motorcycle! And it keeps coming up randomly about how Hagrid got expelled, but he never tells why. But of course those of you who have seen or read HP and the CoS know why. ;) One more HP related thing: oh my god the PoA comes out today! Squeeee!

So Brendan was in town last weekend and a group of us hung out. It was pretty fun. We went to see The Day After Tomorrow, which was kinda eh. Good special effects, terrible story line, but whatever. After the movie we went to Doug and Jessica's apartment and chilled out. Bren was the first to fall asleep and me and Jessica painted his nails, hehe. I ended up staying the night with Cookie, and I had to work the next day. I didn't have time to take a shower, so I smelled like a giant cigarette all day (and no, I don't smoke, but every other freaking person there did, bleck).

I haven't seen Taylor since Easter. Easter! How damn long ago was that? I really need to get down there and see her. I plan on going tomorrow, even though I have a 1500 word paper on 20,000 Leagues due Tuesday. And the topic is freakin' hard and I'm quite worried. But Tay is more important than a stupid paper. And besides, it's just the rough draft that's due Tuesday.

I don't know if I've mentioned this yet, but Tasheena is no longer working at Target! I'm so much happier now that she's gone, and so is everyone else. All she ever did was complain about everything and she was always trying to mess up the schedule. Now I have the schedule I want, the pay I want, and I'm enjoying work more than ever. It's splendid.

Britney and her new boyfriend Kevin got tattoos together. Oiy, Britney. I have a bad feeling about this one. Especially since he left a pregnant girlfriend with two kids at home to join Britney in Europe. He just better not hurt her or a gazillion of her fans will kill him. Hear that Kev? He just looks like a punk. What do you all think?

I think that's about it for now. Will try to update more often. Sorry again. Now it's off to work! Later. :)



Previous + Next