Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
NC trip and other randomness
Saturday, Jul. 17, 2004

Hello all! Sorry again for the lack of entries. I've been busy lately. It's interesting, I was afraid that when classes ended I'd be sitting home bored all day, but it's been quite the opposite. Been doing lots of yoga (therefore feeling rather excellent lately), hanging out with Cookie, and spending more time than usual with family.

As most of you know, Cookie and I went to North Carolina 4th of July weekend (wow, it really has been a long time since I've written an entry!) for his cousin's wedding. The pictures are here. It was very pretty and we had a great time. The entire way there and back we listened to HP and the Goblet of Fire on CD. Cookie really got into it (and has since finished Order of the Phoenix) and I thought it was lovely "reading" it again.

While there we spent lots of time at the big, beautiful cabin (see pictures) as well as in downtown Brevard. It reminded me a bit of downtown St. Augustine, only not as cool. But anywho, there were some cute little shops and an awesome toy store. We saw Spidey 2 there, and it was super awesome. I thought it was a lot better than the first. Not sure what it was, but something made it better. I think it was Doc Oc's awesomeness.

Anywho, when we got back into town it was back to the ol' routine: work, yoga, and seeing Cookie once a week. It was hard after having him for four days straight. But we're both so busy that it's hard for us to get together any time other than Saturday, so it's all gravy. We're going to see I, Robot tonight, actually. But yeah, I missed my yoga. It's wonderful. And now I have Megan going with me (and Casey occasionally) and it's very nice. Bending and stretching is that much better with their good energy. ;)

Last night after work I went to St. Augustine for a family partay. My uncle Rob from California is in town again, so everyone had to get together. I had a really fun time, especially because I got to play with Miss Taylor. Can you believe she's almost a freakin' year old? It's so weird. Part of me feels like she was just born, but then another part of me feels like she's been here my entire life. I'm so lucky to have such a perfect little angel in my life!

Well, I think that about does it for now. Going to go up to Michael's with Mom to see about getting something framed. Adios!



Previous + Next