Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Down Dog and Namaste
Sunday, Jul. 25, 2004

Okay, I'm really pissed off. I was told numerous times that registration for Fall 2004 is open tomorrow to everyone, so I mapped out a schedule I wanted and planned on getting up early tomorrow to sign up for classes. Then I go on Osprey Online and my registration appt. isn't until Thursday. I specifically asked if I would be given an appt. or if it was open to everyone, and those dumb fucks at ACE told me I would be able to register the morning of the 26th.

This may cause a serious problem for me, seeing as I'm already registering late as it is. It could possibly limit my options for class times even more if the classes I want fill up before Thursday. Wow I'm irritated. And another thing, I would really love to take only three classes this semester (because I'm taking fucking hard classes and am quite worried about GPA) and continue working the amount of hours I'm working now, but that's just not possible because I have to remain a full-time student for insurance/scholarship reasons. Nothing concerning school is going well for me at the moment. Grr.

On a lighter note, Cookie and I hung out yesterday. We went to Target and bought some CDs, and then we went to Build-a-Bear. Tie Dye Teddy is retiring, and I wanted to make one before they were all sold out. I named him Namaste ("I bow to you"), and he's so cute. After Build-a-Bear we ate at BK. Cookie had to leave after that to go to a benefit concert for his friend Josh, and since the show was 21 and up, I obviously couldn't go. Luckily, Megan's mother was out of town.

After Cookie left I drove over to OP and Megan, Casey, Mike, Jamie, Kelly, Steve, and I hung out. We played a really fun drinking game... I forgot what it's called... but it was so great. Part of the game was that when you drew a King you had to make a new rule. One rule was that we couldn't say first names, and another was that you had to replace the word "the" with "down dog." Holy monkeys it was funny. Hehehe.

This morning I drove back home from Megan's, and then went to the Mind~Body class at Yoga Den. After that I just sat around (very exciting) and watched Under the Tuscan Sun. Pretty cute movie. Now I'm super bored and I'm just sitting here stewing about my classes and wondering if I'm even going to get into any of the ones I want. Bah. Till next time... namaste. :)



Previous + Next