Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
A long awaited update
Saturday, Aug. 14, 2004

Finally, an update! Sorry for the wait, I just haven't had much to say lately. I've been in a routine and everything's always the same (which I like). Work, yoga, and spend time with Cookie on Saturdays. That's been my happy little world for the past couple months. But alas, classes start in one week and my universe will once again contain stress. Sigh.

Although I'm really dreading the upcoming semester, part of me enjoys going back to school (especially now that I've chosen a major that I plan on sticking to). The time does go by pretty quick, and once this semester's over I'm that much closer to being done. People are always telling me to enjoy my college years (just like they told me to enjoy the highschool years) but I'm the type of person who just wants to get it all over with and start a real job and have my own house and a self-sufficient life. But I have a long way to go until that happens.

I just watched Phelps win his first gold medal. He is so awesome. Go USA! And speaking of the Olympics, I've decided I want to go to Greece on my honeymoon (many moons from now). I've always known I didn't want to go somewhere like Hawaii or a beachy type place, because I live in freakin Florida, so where's the fun in that? But I didn't want to go somewhere cold, either. Greece has a ton of awesome history and things to do, so it seems like a winner. I'll have to break the news to Cookie.

Anywho, last weekend I went to St. Augustine and visited everybody. Here are some pictures. Taylor is getting so big. She likes to clap her hands (she recently learned how) and she loves her Baby Einstein videos (so do I, haha). And yes, she has blonde hair. I was sort of weirded out by that at first (seeing as the rest of her family has dark brown hair!) but Toni said when she was little she had blonde hair too, and it eventually went dark. So that explains that.

The weekend before last, Mom and I worked on my room some more, just some finishing touches. For those of you who haven't seen the awesomeness, click here. Oh yeah. My room is badass.

Today Cookie and I went to see AvP, and it was super awesome. I've never seen any of the Alien or Predator movies (because I've always been too scared, haha), but I really enjoyed this one. Really cool, two thumbs way up. And speaking of Cookie, I'm so proud of him. He just got the assistant manager position at Domino's, and he's going to get yet another raise. The only bad part is that he had to shave ALL of his facial hair (the inside workers aren't allowed to have any). He looks so different.

Not only did he shave, but he got a lot of length cut off of his hair (it's still long-ish, but a lot shorter than it was). He also took out his labre (which has actually been out for a few months) and his plugs. Now his only piercing is his tongue. It's so incredibly strange. I felt like I was looking at a stranger until he started talking, then I knew it was him, lol. He's so, so depressed about it, though. I feel so bad for him. Some people might think facial hair and a couple piercings aren't a big deal, but to him it was a really big deal. He hates how he looks now, but he's doing it for the job. Babe, you are a real trooper and I am so proud of you, I love you!!!

Alrighty, I think that about wraps it up for me. I'm gonna go watch more Olympics! Peace out yo.



Previous + Next