Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Something Different
Saturday, Aug. 21, 2004

Do you ever wake up in the morning and plan out your entire day in your mind before leaving your bed? Then your day starts to actually happen and it's nothing like you thought it'd be. And then you spend that day contemplating why it didn't happen like you thought it would, and how it would have been just a little bit better if only you, or someone else, had done something different.

I only see Cookie once a week, on Saturdays. And I didn't get to today, and I probably won't get to see him again until next Saturday. He was waiting at Tire Kingdom all day for his car to be fixed. I offered to bring him lunch, but he'd already walked across the street to eat at BK. I should've gone up there to sit with him, though. But he never asked me to. In situations like that I never know what to do. I don't want to pester him, but he couldn't possibly have wanted to sit up there all alone all day long.

Now he's at home in bed, and will probably go to DS when he wakes up because there's a lock-in tonight. Or he might just sleep all night, I don't know. All I know is I'm incredibly lonely right now, and I want to call him but I don't want to wake him. I should've just gone to see him today. He probably would've thought it was a nice surprise. But now I'll never know. This was not how I pictured this day to end. Sitting at my computer bored as all hell wishing I had seen him, just for a second.

Previous + Next