Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Back into the swing of things
Wednesday, Aug. 25, 2004

Classes started Monday, and I'm starting to get back into the swing of things. And even though I was worried about my schedule (having to go to school every day and trying to juggle work and yoga as well), it really isn't that bad. Mondays are going to be my hardest days because I have class, work, and then back to class. But other than that my schedule's not too shabby.

I guess now I'll do a quick run through of my classes. Accounting seems kinda cool. I have no idea what the professor is talking about, but once I get the hang of it I think it actually might be pretty fun. Today we were put in groups, and we stay in the same group throughout the entire semester. I liked how he did that, so that way I'll always have study buddies (and I'm sure I'll need them!) that I'm comfortable with. Only odd thing about the class is that Alan's in it. I was going to say hi to him on Monday, but I doubt he'd want me to. So I'll just ignore him like he's been ignoring me. No problems there.

Next is College Algebra. Was quite worried about this class until I met the teacher. Her name is Jen and she is super nice. Also, the class is really small (I thought it'd be in a lecture hall like all my other math classes have been) so I'll feel more comfortable asking lots of questions. Another cool thing about this class is that my friend Amber from work is in it, so we can study together. I also met a really nice girl named Barbara, and all the other kids seemed pretty cool, too. Lovely.

On Tuesday and Thursday mornings I have Biology. Holy cow is that going to be easy (well, I haven't had a lab yet, but I've heard they're easy, too). The teacher is so funny and quirky, and basically all the class is is lectures, studying, and a few tests. Plus, we don't have to take the final if we're happy with our grade at the end of the semester. Ha!

My last class is Macroeconomics. Little worried about this one, only because the teacher seems really, really unorganized. His syllabus is all over the place, and nothing was outlined very well. But workwise, I don't think it'll be too tough. Summarize a few articles here and there, take a few quizzes, listen to him ramble on and on about nothing... and that's about all there is to that class.

In other news, Alyson is opening another Yoga Den. I've known for a few months now, but was told to keep it on the DL for the sake of the current owners. People are starting to talk now, though, so I suppose this is okay to talk about it. She bought Yoga 101, a studio on Southside Blvd. It's located between Tinseltown and the Beach Blvd. exit, so it's pretty close to my house. When it opens in October, my mom will teach the Monday and Wednesday night power classes at 6. So excited!

I guess that's about it for now. I'm off to yoga! Shanti!

Previous + Next