Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
My Prerogative
Monday, Sept. 20, 2004

Holy cow it's been a long time since I've done this. I never want/have time to write anything. So much has happened in the past few weeks but I don't really want to go into detail. I'll just do my usual summarization of all areas of life...

School is craparific right now. Especially Accounting. As I was driving to school this morning to take my first test in that class, I felt like I was driving to my doom. That stuff is just not clicking with me. Yesterday I cried all afternoon out of frustration. I mean, I seriously try so hard to learn how to fill out all those darn forms, but my brain just doesn't work like that. Luckily, though, there were a lot of definitions and matching on the test which I know I aced. But it was all downhill once he asked us to set up an income statement. Good grief I sure screwed that up. I think I at least got a C, and I guess that's okay.

Another class that's pissing me off is Biology. Devon knows all about this (same thing's happening in her Bio class). I've been going to all the lectures and studying like a crazy person, but when the test comes the prof asks all these weird questions and words them really funny to try to confuse us (my lab teacher actually said that was true). It's just so frustrating, because I know I'm not dumb, and Biology is one of those classes that's just a ton of memorization (which I'm good at) but this prof is trying to make it much more difficult. Jerk.

My other classes, College Algebra and Macroeconomics, are okay so far. But then again I haven't had a test in either one of them. My feelings might change after that. My Algebra exam is in about a week, and my Macro prof still hasn't set a date for his first exam (he is way unorganized and it bugs the hell out of me). We'll see how it goes.

Work is pretty sucky right now, too. Angela is worse than ever lately. She's just so annoying and weird. I wish I could work with Kendra more often. I was supposed to work with her today, but someone asked if they could pick up my shift (they wanted more hours) so I said sure!! The less I work the better. I'm not too concerned about money right now. Mom said she didn't mind helping me with gas and other expenses like that while I was in school, so it's all gravy.

This is random, but... congrats to Britney and Kevin! It's official, they got married Saturday night, hehe. And I hope everyone has seen her new video My Prerogative (it's kick ass!). If ya haven't, go watch.

Cookie and I have been doing great lately. My only complaint, as usual, is not getting to see him very often. He officially got the assistant position at Domino's, so he's been working like mad lately. This past Saturday I saw him for the first time in three weeks. I thought I was going to die. But I missed him so much that it made seeing him that much better. And since I'm off today, he's going to stop by the house and chill for a while. :)

Yoga Den Southside opens October 4th! Everybody is so excited, and we're having a painting party October 2-3 to fix it up all pretty. The new schedule is here for all who are interested. Check out Monday and Wednesday nights at 6. ;) If I had my wish, I would never go to school or work ever again and all I'd ever do would be yoga. That'd be my prerogative... okay I'm gay...

I think that about does it for now. Until next time (whenever that will be), namaste! :)



Previous + Next