Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Daddy Drama
Thursday, Nov. 18, 2004

Good grief, what an awful day. Thursdays are always bad. I have class from 8-2:50 on Thursdays, and that's never good. And lately I've been having this problem with getting up in time to "get ready" for class. I used to get up every morning, take a shower, blow dry my hair, put on makeup, and have time to spare before leaving the house to get to class. But lately I'll wake up at 7:15, leave the house at 7:30, and get there just in time. I always look like a slob. :(

I was super tired this morning, and could hardly stay awake during Bio. After that I had my yucky Macroeconomics class, and it was worse than ever. Our idot teacher gave us about 5 extra credit assignments, 4 of which no one knows how to do. He gave us all of them because everyone's failing. But if he'd just make it so that his tests are passable then we wouldn't be having this problem... God I hate him.

After that I had lab. I always dread lab for some reason, but once I get in there I usually end up having fun. Today we did our lab on the circulatory system. At one point we had to pick one person from each group to have their pulse and blood pressure taken, then go "exercise," and then take their bp again, etc. Well, I was the only one in my group willing to do it (I'm in a group of whiny sissy girls), so I went outside and ran up and down the stairs about five times in a row. Got a lot of weird looks, but I don't guess I'll ever see those people again.

On the way home I tried calling Toni, but she didn�t answer her cell phone, so I called Dad to see what he was doing. We started talking, and he mentioned that he thinks Toni is throwing some kind of surprise party for his 50th, and he wants no part in it. I acted like I didn�t know anything, of course, but he kept pressuring me. Then he said, �Well, I hope she�s not doing anything because I told her I didn�t want a party. Besides, I�m gonna be gone.� I asked him what he meant by �gone,� and he said he plans on spending his birthday in California. Omfg.

Now, I see both sides to this. On the one hand, Dad did say he didn�t want a party. Not only that, but he and Toni haven�t exactly been getting along (it�s obvious to me, plus Danielle has filled me in plenty), so why would she even want to throw a big extravagant party for him? But on the other hand, Dad obviously knows that there�s a party being planned, and it�s almost as if he�s doing this to hurt Toni.

Bottom line is, if he didn�t want to deal with this, he shouldn�t have started working on the addition to the house, and he shouldn�t have asked Toni, Dani, and Taylor to live with him. Just because he has a baby with Toni doesn�t mean they have to live together. And if they weren�t going to be living together, it wouldn�t mean that he wouldn�t get to see Taylor, or stop loving her.

I probably shouldn�t be writing about all this, but it�s very frustrating and I think he�s just being stupid. I want him to be happy, and I want him to be with someone he actually likes! Toni�s great and I love her to death, but they aren�t right together anymore, and everybody knows it, and we�re all so freakin� frustrated with the situation. I just think that as soon as they start this �new life� together, my dad�s life will be over. It�s all so incredibly stupid that I want to scream.

My face is puffy. Every time I start to lose or gain any weight, it always shows in my face first. For the past few months my body has remained the same, but my face has gone from fat to skinny and back again so many times. It�s very frustrating, because just when you think you might actually be starting to look like you�ve lost some weight, you eat something with a little salt in it and then you swell up all over again. Bah!

Well, it�s about time to leave for yoga. Hopefully that will make me feel better�


Previous + Next