Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
2004 Survey
Monday, Dec. 13, 2004

1. What did you do in 2004 that you'd never done before? Felt like a total failure in school. After attempting a few business classes, I ended up dropping two of them, changing my major, and doing horrible in my other two classes. On a lighter note, I learned to stand on my head in 2004, heh.

2. Did you keep your new years' resolutions, and will you make more for next year? I didn't keep my resolutions for 2004, but for 2005 my new years resolution is to manage my money better, and to start saving up for an apartment/house, but that won't be happening for a loooooong time.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth? No.

4. Did anyone close to you die? No.

5. What countries did you visit? None.

6. What would you like to have in 2005 that you lacked in 2004? More money, better teachers, and more interesting classes.

7. What date from 2004 will remain etched upon your memory, and why? December 11, the day we had my dad's surprise party.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year? Growing in my yoga practice I suppose (and I'm talkin' more about the mental aspect, lol).

9. What was your biggest failure? Sucking at school.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury? I had an eye irritation about a week ago. That's really about it. I swear the hot yoga has kept me from getting sick. Creating an internal fever and sweating out all your toxins really does make a huge difference.

11. What was the best thing you bought? A little doggy xylophone toy for Taylor, because it's her favorite toy. :)

12. Whose behaviour merited celebration? My mom. She put up with a lot of crap from people this year, and she still managed to keep an optimistic attitude.

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed? I hate to say it, but as of late the owners of the Yoga Den. But hopefully that won't be the case for too much longer.

14. Where did most of your money go? eBay

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about? Yoga, Dad's surprise party

16. What song will always remind you of 2004? Any song by Krishna Das, because Rolf Gates played a lot of his stuff during his workshop, and that was a pretty major part of 2004 for me. Also My Prerogative by Britney Spears.

17. Compared to this time last year, are you...

i. happier or sadder? happier
ii. thinner or fatter? same
iii. richer or poorer? same

18. What do you wish you'd done more of? yoga, spent time with Taylor, and spent time with Cookie

19. What do you wish you'd done less of? work, because work is yucky

20. How will you be spending Christmas? at Granny and PaPa's house

21. Did you fall in love in 2004? already was in love

22. How many one night stands? nada

23. What was your favourite TV program? The Apprentice, What Not to Wear

24. Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year? No, I still hate (er... strongly dislike) the same people.

25. What was the best book you read? The Notebook, and all of the Series of Unfourtunate Events books I've gotten through so far.

26. What was your greatest musical discovery? Krishna Das

27. What did you want and get? More attention from my man

28. What did you want and not get? Good grades and a good fall semester

29. What was your favorite film of this year? HP and the Prisoner of Azkaban

30. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you? Went out to eat with Mom, Granny, and PaPa, and I turned 20.

31. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying? Having learned to do the crow >:(

32. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2003? Clothes from the Gap and Target. That's about it.

33. What kept you sane? Mom, Cookie, Taylor

34. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most? Britney Spears

35. What political issue stirred you the most? The entire election stirred me, and let me just say THANK GOD John Kerry is not our president.

36. Who did you miss? Taylor, because I don't see her that often, and if I had a choice I'd see her every single day!

37. Who was the best new person you met? My buddy Amber from work.

38. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2004. Don't always follow the rules, because you usually get screwed over when you do.

39. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year. This isn't a song lyric, but a quote by Rolf Gates. He says it at the end of every one of his classes, and there was just something about the way he said it that made me happy. So here it is:

"We show up, burn brightly in the moment, live passionately: hold nothing back. And when the moment is over, and our work is done, we step back, and let go."


Previous + Next