Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Hello 2005
Saturday, Jan. 01, 2005

I'm listening to Mona Lisa for the gazillionth time. Can't get enough. Sure, it's kind of a weird song, but does that really matter? Now don�t have a breakdown, you will hit the freakin� wall. She�s unforgettable� Hehe. I am so incredibly happy and excited and anxious about album #6, especially since we were all lead to believe that there wouldn't be one! W00t! But anywho...

I haven't updated in a long time. Right when I start getting back into writing on a pretty regular basis, I backslide into non-diary-writing-mode again. Oh, well. I look at it as a good thing. Maybe my not wanting to write as often means I have less to vent about and therefore am less stressed. Perhaps?

Well, a lot has happened since my last entry. We had my dad's surprise birthday party on December 11, and it was so freakin' awesome. Check it out. We had a Margaritaville sign and everything. We played Jimmy Buffett music all night, except for one jig (because the girls had to dance of course!), and it was lovely. Dad even let Cookie spend the night without any fuss, ha! At least one of my parents approves of my boyfriend.

The next day we had our pharmacy Christmas party, and it was a ton o� fun. We baked cookies and cupcakes and decorated them. Hiyas even brought her karaoke DVDs, and we had so much fun with that. My favorite was Sharon and me singing MC Hammer�s Can�t Touch This. So hilarious.

Oh my god, July cannot get here soon enough. Mmm Johnny.

Christmas was pretty awesome this year. I got everything I wanted and then some. Not only that, but I had a fabulous time with the family as usual. I haven�t gotten those pictures developed yet (waiting for the 15th of the month because employees get half off!), but I will post them as soon as I get �em. My favorite part was when everybody was playing with my cousin Patrick�s Darth Vader mask. It fit on everyone�s head (adjustable headpiece) and it was so freakin� funny.

Did anyone do anything on New Years Eve? I sure didn�t. Cookie ended up having to work, and I didn�t want to go out anyway, so I stayed home with Mom and chilled out. We watched De-Lovely, which was a pretty good movie. Weird, but good. So that was my New Years, woop-dee-doo! Exciting, eh?

Alrighty then, I think that about does it for now. Gonna go watch Superstar with Mom. We�ve been on a Molly Shannon kick lately. Happy new year all!


Previous + Next