Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Long Time No Update
Friday, Jan. 28, 2005

I haven't updated once since January 1st. That's really pathetic. But who even reads my diary anymore anyway? Probably all of two people, lol. You know who you are. Anywho, here's an update for ya.

Cookie and I were supposed to hang out tonight, but he was called into work so Mom and I went out to eat instead. We got hamburgers at Longhorn. It was fun and everything, but I'm pretty upset that I didn't get to see Cookie. I had a horrible day at work today (there are so many freakin' morons that come into Target, and as much as they piss me off, I have to be nice to them), but I was able to stay somewhat optimistic because I knew I was going to see Cookie. But now I'm not so I'm sad. :(

So far this semester has been pretty darn good. It's about time I start liking school again. My Kinship and Family class is so terribly boring, but it shouldn't be too hard (least I hope not). Speech, surprisingly, is quite fun. But then again I haven't had to give a speech yet. But so far so good. Psychology is also boring, but I just made an A on my first test in there, so yay for that! And last I have Current Apps in Biology. The teacher is way cute and awesome, but this class is also boring. But overall I don't mind the boring-ness if the classes turn out to be easy, and I think that's going to be the case.

Tomorrow is Alyson's 2 1/2 hour power class, and I can't wait. She's doing it because of all the feedback she got from people who went to the Rolf Gates workshop. One day during the workshop we practiced for almost 3 hours, and everybody looooved it, so she decided to have an extra long class once a month. There are going to be a few different teachers on the floor giving adjustments, and they're going to take turns teaching here and there. I'm excited, but I just hope that we don't do 5461876 vinyasas.

I would much rather use the time to do a lot of different postures. Vinyasas are just a waste of time if you ask me. And for those of you who know what I'm talking about (some of you may be thinking to yourselves "vinyasa what?"), I've noticed that almost no one does them correctly after the first few sets. Peoples' hips are collapsing and they're not getting any benefit from them, and someone is going to injure themselves sooner or later. I miss the good ol' days at the old Mandarin studio. They should've never moved. But at least we have wood floors now, so I guess that makes it a little better...

Right when I was getting all excited about a new album, this crap has to happen:

It seems as if Jive Records knows what is best for Britney Spears. After a recent media overhaul thanks to a wedding, a greatest hits album, and a possible pregnancy Jive Records has decided not to release a new album by Britney Spears this year. Britney had already been working on a follow-up to 2003's, 'In The Zone,' but the plans were shelved according to a Jive insider. 'The media and record buying public have been exposed to way too much Britney and because of that her album, 'Original Doll,' has been pushed to the 2006 release schedule,' according to the source. Instead, Britney will try for a family and slowly but surely record new material.
Source: PopDirt.com

I have nothing else to talk about. I think I'm just going to go to bed. Today was not a good day.


Previous + Next