Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Ernie?
Sunday, Feb. 13, 2005

Yesterday was one of the best days I've had in a looooong time. I got up early, had an English muffin (love those things), and went to yoga (of course). Then I came home and took a shower, and waited for Devon to come over. Then we headed down to St. Augustine to �practice our speeches on Dad, Toni, and Danielle� (which of course translates to �play with Taylor and enjoy a lovely day downtown�).

I was so excited to see Dad�s house, because the remodel is pretty much done. Carpet�s in, and so is most of the furniture. But anywho, shortly after Devon and I arrived, Toni, Danielle, and Taylor did, too (they had been at their storage unit picking up some things). Taylor is soooooo adorable, I can�t even explain it to you. I meant to bring my camera but I forgot. :( And she is so sweet. She gives hugs, kisses, and Eskimo kisses, too. Oh, and she�s finally starting to learn my name� sort of.

All of us adults: �Taylor, can you say Erin?�
Taylor: �Ernie?�

While Toni was getting ready, and Dad was getting the oil changed in my truck, Devon, Danielle and I watched a Baby Einstein DVD with Taylor. Then we all went downtown to eat at Athena (Greek restaurant with great cheeseburgers). We walked around downtown all afternoon, shopped a little, and had icecream. Then we headed back to the house.

By this time, two of Danielle�s friends had come over, and Dad was starting to remember the real reason Devon and I had come to visit: our speeches. So we both had to give our speeches in front of our biggest audience yet, and I think we both did quite well. In fact, I�m taking a break from practicing mine right now to write this entry, and I�m feeling more and more confident about the whole thing. Devon and I both have awesome topics (mine is �The Physical Benefits of Power Yoga� and hers is �What It�s Like To Be An Only Child�), not to mention we�re in a class full of idiots. We�re pretty sure most of the other speeches aren�t going to be much competition. Mreh heh.

After our speeches, we chilled for a little bit longer, watched some of Troy, and Devon worked on her visual aids (bathroom people, hehe). Then we headed home, and I must say it was a very lovely visit.

In other news, Cookie quit Domino�s (w00t). After months of taking the store manager�s crap, working the worst schedule ever, and not getting any kind of raise for working his tail off, he had finally had enough. So the next day he went and talked to the manager of the nearby Papa John�s, and was offered a job on the spot (he has friends who work there and they put in a good word, so that helped a little I think, hehe). He starts Monday, and I just hope it works out as good as he thinks it will. So far the people there seem pretty cool, but only time will tell�

Anywho, I think I better get back to practicing my speech, as well as studying for my psychology test. Have a happy Valentine�s day everybody. <3


Previous + Next