Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
A Very Merry Unbirthday
Sunday, Dec. 29, 2002

My mom and I had a very successful shopping trip today. First we went to Circuit City (where I had been two days prior) to look for She's the One again, as well as The Count of Monte Cristo. Let me just say there are some beautiful boys that work at that place! Very helpful, too. We found The Count of Monte Cristo and ended up buying two (one for us, and one for my dad). Then we asked about She's the One. The guy who was helping us at the time didn't know of the movie, so he asked Tommy, the same guy who had helped me on Friday! "Oh, I remember you," he said. Hehe. Too bad they are still sold out.

Next, we went to the Avenues Mall. I bought two pairs of boots from Nine West. I got the dark brown pair and the light camel colored pair. They were on sale, too! I love how everything goes on sale after Christmas.

After we left Nine West, we went to FYE and ordered She's the One for my dad. Why doesn't anyone carry that movie? It must not have been very popular, but I don't see why it wouldn't have been. Cameron Diaz and Jennifer Aniston are both in it, and they're pretty big stars. Oh, well. It's on order now, so I don't have to worry about hunting for it anymore. Although now I will have to find a new reason to go into Circuit City and visit Tommy...

Ever since the last time I went to the Disney store (I still want to get a job there by the way), I've been dying to buy Alice in Wonderland, so today I did. I don't know why we don't already own that movie. We have most of the Disney classics. I remember my grandaddy always had it on tape, but parts were missing from it because he taped it off of TV or something. My mom and I watched it tonight, and that was the first time I've ever seen it all the way through without interruption. I'd like to wish everyone a very merry unbirthday. Hehehe.

Our next stop was at the GAP, my favorite store ever. We were looking for belts to match my new boots. They didn't have any on the women's side, but we found some in men's. No one would even know that they were men's! Very cute belts, and they were a perfect match to the boots. That made me happy.

I also got a membership to Cory Everson's today. There was a booth set up outside of Dillards, and they are running a special for the new year. Perfect time to join, I'd say. The enrollment fee is only one dollar, and you don't have to pay as much per month. I'm very excited. Hopefully I'll drop a few pounds and shape up quite a bit. I hope, I hope, I hope...

After the mall, we went to Granny and Papa's house. Since Devon lives about two blocks away from my grandparents, I stopped by for a quick visit and we exchanged Christmas gifts. She gave me Grease on DVD, and some lotion, body splash, and floating candles in Moonlight Path from Bath and Body Works. It was all in a lovely little gift basket, too! Very cute (thanks Devon!). I got her a Rusty shirt from Pac Sun, and some semi-matching socks. She seemed pleased with my selection, thank goodness! I'm not one to shop at Pac Sun, and I don't know what's hip! I think I did okay.

After all the visiting, Momma and I went to Longhorn's (my second night in a row). It was weird being there and thinking about what had happened the night before. Last night was not fun (see previous entry).

Before we went home, we made a brief stop by Target so I could check my schedule for this coming week. I went inside and asked Shane (one of the cashier supervisors) where the schedule was, because it wasn't upstairs where it usually is. He just glared at me for a while, and then said "You were a no call, no show today!" That really pissed me off, because yes, I was scheduled today, but as a cashier, not in the pharmacy. The only reason I'm available on Sundays is to work in the pharmacy, and since Jamie was working today, I was supposed to be off. Someone just screwed up the schedule, so Katie (our ETL, Executive Team Leader) told me that I didn't have to come in. Apparently, she just forgot to tell anyone, so they thought I was a no call, no show. I kind of smarted off to Shane and said "Why don't you get all the information before you talk to me that way." Then I explained myself, and he stopped being asshole-ish. Target has really gotten on my last nerve! Urgh.

When we finally got home, Momma and I watched Alice in Wonderland. A perfect ending to an almost perfect day.



Previous + Next