Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Unhappy Valentine's Day
Tuesday, Feb. 17, 2004

Okay, so I've got some catching up to do. Let's start with Valentine's Day! Cookie came over around 3 or 4-ish and brought me purple roses (like he's done in the past). He also brought my mom a rose, which I thought was very sweet of him. He's the bestest boyfriend ever.

Cookie's been in the market for a digital camera, so we went up to Target to check them out. Robehr was working and he showed us some pretty nifty ones. While Cookie played around with cameras, I filled out for a Target Visa, but only got approved for a Target Guest Card, bah! I suppose it's because I only have one credit card that I don't use that often. Oh, well. At least I wasn't completely rejected. Anywho, Cookie fount a camera he liked and we payed the dwarf and then we left.

The plan was to get something to eat and then drive to St. Augustine. I know it's kind of weird to want to spend time with your family on V-Day, but the California Parrys were leaving the next day and I wanted to see them one more time. Well, as I'm sure most of you know (well, those of you who live in J-ville), it was storming super bad here on Saturday, and as we were driving down Phillips HW we couldn't see two feet in front of us. So we didn't go to St. Augustine. So I cried. And cried. I felt so bad because Cookie felt bad because he didn't want to drive, but I got over it.

We then decided to stop by his house until the weather cleared up a little, or it stopped raining so hard, or... something. Plus his parents were gone for the weekend so ya know. Cookie is so good at... things. And The Thing. Mreh heh.

After hanging out at his hizouse for a while, we drove around trying to figure out where we wanted to eat. We didn't have a reservation anywhere, so we knew the wait was going to be super long anywhere we went. So we decided to hit up The Loop because you don't really have to wait there, you just order and sit wherever you want. It worked out nice, seeing as it wasn't really that crowded. We ate a lot, too. Salads, chicken, pizza, milkshakes... mmm.

When we were done eating we decided to go see a movie. Mistake. We drove past the Regal on Phillips and it was soooo packed. So we scratched that idea and just went back to my house. We watched TLC for a while and then he had to leave around 10-ish. His little gaming clan thingy had practice, so he had to go. I got kinda pissed the next day, though, because he ended up not even playing in the match because he worked later than expected. So he left me early on V-Day to practice for something that he didn't even play in (plus it's not like he really needed the practice anyway, he plays all the time as it is). Oh, well.

Let's see... the next day I wrote my sociology paper and then went over to Granny and Papa's with Momma. We watched an Alfred Hitchcock movie called Vertigo. It was pretty weird. Waaaay too long if you ask me, but kinda cool. We also watched part of that cave elephant documentary thingy on Animal Planet. The elephants had to risk going into the caves to get salt. They need it to live or something (??). So yeah, extremely exciting day that was, lemme tell ya.

Monday was just an average, boring Monday for me. Worked 2-7 with Jimmy. That's really all, so I won't say anything else about it.

Today I had class. Philosophy was way boring, as usual. I'm really starting to hate that class just because it's so freaking boring. And that was supposed to be the interesting class. All we do is sit and listen to him talk for an hour and fifteen minutes. Sometimes we get to say stuff. God I hate it.

Lit was pretty cool. Ari bumped our paper to next Tuesday (it was going to be due this Thursday), thank heaven. We talked about some topics in class today, so I think I have a better idea of what I want to write about now. I had really been stressing over it, too.

I went to work after class today, and I did some homework while I was there because we were really slow. Love slow days, oh yes I do. I think that's about all I've been up to for the past few days. Now I'm gonna go watch American Idol. Peace!



Previous + Next