Navigation:

+ Current entry
+ Older entries
+ Cast
+ Profile
+ Notes
+ Guestbook
+ Email
+ Rings
+ Pictures
+ Diaryland

Last 5 entries:

+ MySpace
+ Where is your heart?
+ In your face, Underwood
+ So excited!
+ Greek Gods Never Die
Something Wicked This Way Comes
Tuesday, Nov. 23, 2004

Ahhh... so happy right now. No more school for a week (Thanksgiving holidays and whatnot), not to mention I just finished watching HP and the PoA! w00ty! I love me some Harry, lemme tell ya. I totally have Something Wicked This Way Comes stuck in my head. Love that. But I still cannot believe they cast Gary Oldman as Sirius. He was supposed to be hot. Like mega hot. Gary Oldman just... isn't. Am so disappointed. Oh well. Still a good movie.

Speaking of movies, there are so many that I want to see right now. Finding Neverland (mmm Johnny), Alexander (mmm Colin), and A Series of Unfourtunate Events. Omfg I am obsessed with those books. Am on "Book the 6th" right now. I don't know what it is... they're all the same. Count Olaf disguises himself, the orphans figure it out, no one believes them, then Olaf gets away, etc. Same thing every time. But yet I can't stop myself from reading them. Darn that Lemony Snicket.

Today in economics I turned in a trillion extra credit assignments. I don't think they were all done correctly, though. But hopefully he'll give me some kind of credit. I can't stand that class. Today I was telling someone that I can't wait until we get to do the teacher survey for that professor. He's getting all bad marks, and some nasty comments to boot.

I got some interesting news the other day. The Mandarin Yoga Den is moving. Turns out the rent, which is already expensive, is going up in January to about $4200 a month (good grief!). Alyson and Chet found a building for rent down the street from Mandarin Mill, and it's only $900 a month, so that's gonna be the new studio. I haven't been yet, but they're moving everything this weekend, so I guess I'll see it soon enough. Apparently some lawyer owns it right now, and for the time being he's staying downstairs and Yoga Den's getting the upstairs, but eventually they're going to buy the whole thing. Mom drove by it the other day and said it was awesome, so I'm excited!

I'm so frustrated with work right now. I mean, things in the pharmacy are fine (for the first time in a while, and that makes me happy), but there are some evil power hungry bitches that think they're so high and mighty and they want to start shit with me and Angela! The nerve! One of them (who happens to be someone I really liked and used to admire up until yesteray) called Angela into her office, and told her that she didn't like the "prima donna attitude" some of her pharmacy girls were having.

She said Jenna was complaining about having to work as a cashier on Black Friday. Then Angela explained that she was only complaining because she was scheduled for over six hours, and since Jenna has kidney failure and some other physical problems, if she stands up for more than six hours at a time, her legs fill up with fluid and she can't walk the next day. That shut her up about Jenna. Then she started talking about me.

"Well, last year Erin was scheduled as a cashier on Black Friday and she tried to call in sick." Then Angela said she lost it, because I really was sick last year on Black Friday, with strep throat! But I came in to work anyway, and eventually went home when I started having blackouts. And besides, it was last year. Wtf mate? I swear they really are out to get us. They're all such bitches. Except Erika. I actually like her now, because she's not a backstabbing whore. But anywho, my point here is that I want to transfer to the Gate Parkway store when it opens. Hopefully I can get away from all this crap.

Alrighty then, I'm gonna go watch some more PoA bonus features now. Later.

Previous + Next